(580) 993-0097 texts or voicemails
Trail Ride Rules - Face Coverings
Masks or other face coverings ARE NO LONGER REQUIRED.
Trail Ride Rules - Weight limit
We have a 250# weight limit. Also, please let us know if any riders are over 200# so we will be sure to have one of our sturdier horses saddled with a large saddle. We are sorry, but at this time we just cannot accommodate any riders that are over 250#.
Every person rides their own horse. We are sorry, but we cannot take out children under 5 years old and do not let anyone ride ‘double’ with a child. Children must be willing and able to ride their own horse and that is usually when they are 5 1/2 or 6 years old. We have little saddles that fit them well and have riding helmets that children must wear. These are sanitized between riders. One of the guides will lead a child’s horse if needed (at no extra charge). Children must be 8 or older to go on the 2 hour rides in the National Park and should have ridden before if they are 8 or 9.
We do not expect people to ride during stormy or bad weather. If it is just a little nasty, we usually ride. If it is raining or storming, we do not want to ride and do not expect anyone else to ride, either. Just call and check with us. You will not be charged if rides are cancelled because of bad weather.
We expect people to keep ride reservations unless something major comes up. We try to keep with a 48 hour cancellation policy. If you cannot make it to a ride PLEASE call and let us know. ‘No shows’ will be charged!
We strive to make everyone's visit safe. But, under Oklahoma law, Arbuckle Trail Rides, LLC, its owners, employees and all others involved in the operation, are not liable for any accident, injury or death that may occur as a result of the inherent risks associated with equine and livestock activities including horseback riding. Everyone that visits our ranch or rides with us does so at their own risk. ATR has one of the best reputations and records in the industry and we strive to make everyone's visit safe and enjoyable, but whenever livestock is involved, the unexpected can happen. [A copy of the Oklahoma law will be provided to anyone requesting one.] In addition, A SIGNED RELEASE IS REQUIRED, SIGNED BY EACH RIDER OVER 18 AND MUST BE SIGNED BY A PARENT OR GUARDEAN FOR EACH RIDER UNDER 18. [Release forms may be downloaded and printed before you come.]